Public holidays

January 1 - New Year’s Day
January 7 - Eastern Orthodox Christmas
February 23- Fatherland Defenders Day
March 8 - International Women's Day
March 21- “Nooruz Mairamy” a springtime holiday marking the beginning of a new year
May 1 -  International Worker’s Day
May 5 - Constitution Day
May 9 - Great Patriotic War Against Fascism Victory Day
August 31 - Independence Day
November 7 - Day of the Great October Socialist Revolution

Two holidays – Orozo Ait” celebrated in honor of the end of the holy month of Ramadan and  Kurman Ait” - feast of sacrifice, celebrated by the Muslim (lunar) calendar.
In cases where the holiday falls on a weekend, the government decides to transfer holiday to one of the working days (Friday or Monday).